Board and Staff

Travel Nunavut Board of Directors

Transportation Sector Representative
Patrick Akpalialuk (Board Chair)
First Air

Arts Sector Representative
Alannah Johnson (Vice-Chair)

Accommodations Sector Representative
Ed Romanowski (Secretary/Treasurer)
Nunastar Properties/Frobisher Inn

Cruise Sector Representative
Jason Edmunds
Adventure Canada

Hunting and Fishing Sector Representative

Outdoor Adventure Sector Representative
Martine Dupont 
Inukpak Outfitting Inc

Travel Trade Sector Representative
Carole Gobeil 
Far Horizons

Qikiqtani Region Representative
Sarah McNair-Landry
NorthWinds Arctic Adventures

Kitikmeot Region Representative

Ex-officio Representative
David Monteith
Government of Nunavut

Ex-officio Representative
Travis Cooper
Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.

Travel Nunavut Staff

To reach us by phone, call 867-979-6551 or dial the direct numbers listed below or toll-free 1-866-687-8233.

Kevin Kelly
Direct 867-979-3781

Robynn Pavia
Manager of Marketing and Research
Direct: 867-979-6582

Maiya Aqatsiaq
Administration Assistant
Direct: 867-979-6551

Theresa Rodrigue
Director of Finance
Direct: 867-979-3551